Abe Natsumi Nacchural – 20 minutes of fishing (with no fish), some food & much love

As I had some time spare today I thought I’d check out not-so-old babyface’s new dvd Nacchural. I don’t think I’ve ever spent so much time watching somebody doing nothing and enjoyed it so much.

Here is Abe at the beginning about to set off for a day of fishing…

And here is Abe meeting Captain John …

This is Abe telling him she’s a pop singer (with cute microphone singing mime)…

Then we get several minutes of her talking into the camera…

Then she gets to drive the boat for a few minutes…

Then she does some fishing but fails to catch any fish…

Then she does some fishing but fails to catch any fish…

There’s also some fishing (but she fails to catch any fish)…

Oh yeah and there was also some fishing although she failed to catch any fish…

I don’t speak a word of Japanese but that was 20 minutes of sitting around on a boat fishing that is probably the best 20 minutes of sitting around on a boat fishing that I’ll ever see. I really don’t know why this dvd works for a non-Japanese person but it does. I mean if I was Japanese I could at least understand what she was saying. Even without understanding what she’s saying though it’s a relaxing time. She does have the kind of infectious smile that lights up the soul on a boring miserable afternoon (I’m not well today!) So even though I don’t even like fishing this dvd has cheered me up no end. But there’s more than just fishing (with no fish) oh yes. There’s also Abe eating (well it wouldn’t be Japanese if there wasn’t food involved)…

Then there’s some eating shot from the foods perspective. I feel this is an angle that hasn’t been explored fully until now. Japanese tv could really be shook up by such inventive angles…

Then there’s a quick bit at the end of the day of her talking into the camera. I think she kind of looks like Lovely here for some reason…

Onto the second day and it starts at 1:18 pm with her brushing her teeth (what happened to the morning? Pop singers these days. Tsk)…

Then at 1:19 she continues brushing her teeth. I’m starting to wonder if this isn’t some kind of weird fetish. Although to be fair if it is it works for me. Never have I watched someone doing so little and felt so blissfully happy…

Then we get the extremely lovable patented Nacchi smile…

Then we get an extremely long section on cooking. All shot from the perspective of the eyes of the chef (Nacchi herself). This method might bring the viewer more food than ever before and give you a view of food through Nacchi’s eyes but it also features very little of Nacchi’s cute babyface and so gets a thumbs down from me. Also it’s now 7:12 pm of day two. I’m not sure what actually happened to the afternoon of day two…

But fear not for we then get to see Abe eating again…

So then it’s onto day three and it’s 0:30 pm and…hold on…let’s just recap day two. She brushed her teeth, she cooked some food and then she ate it. Okay well for some reason I find watching her brush her teeth strangely erotic and watching her eat makes me want to marry her so it must be working then. I’m not sure how or why but it is. So as I said day three, 0:30 pm and Abe is getting ready for another day of fun. Apparently there’s a 0:30 pm now. But I digress…

So then it’s onto day four and 11:36 am. Hmm…I think they skipped most of day three there but what the heck…

Frankly by this stage I have absolutely no idea where she is going or what she is doing but I am planning on buying a wedding ring and I’m sure we’ll be very happy together.

Next up Abe speaks into the camera for a bit. Which is a bit like having her speak directly to you. I’m thinking a simple ceremony. Nothing too flashy. Then maybe a honeymoon somewhere sunny like Hawaii…

I have no idea what time it is now but I think we’ve just moved onto the honeymoon…

Then we get some bikini action. She looks great in a bikini. I feel the choice of Hawaii for a honeymoon destination is therefore definitely justified…

After this we get many more photoshoot clips…

Then there’s just time for some reflections on the past few days…

And that’s it. So to summarise Nacchi fished (but caught no fish), ate, brushed her teeth and had a lot of very nice pictures taken. One of the more inactive solo dvd’s I’ve seen. Also one of the best. I guess it just goes to prove that it doesn’t matter what the star is doing, it’s the way they come across that’s most important. Abe comes across as a beautifully happy and peaceful soul. Anyway I’m thinking of keeping the stag do low key. What do you think?

3 responses to “Abe Natsumi Nacchural – 20 minutes of fishing (with no fish), some food & much love

  1. Y’know, I’ve never been on a vacation before, but these DVDs really make me feel like I have. It’s fun spending time with one of the girls one-on-one like this. You get a much better sense of their personality than when they’re with the group performing or whatever.

    Also, I think I’m starting to get a toothbrushing fetish. Not the kinky naughty kind, it’s just…refreshing to see them do the same sorts of normal things we do every day. Mind you, they did it all wrong. They should have showed her eating, and THEN brushing her teeth… 😉

  2. Actually to be fair they did show her eating really briefly just before the teeth cleaning bit. It’s just so quick that I edited it out of my review. I figured I’d covered the food angle a lot by that point and didn’t want to ruin peoples appetite for the food cooking and eating bit still to come. Keep the people wanting more that’s what I say. 😀 Day two actually started at 0:44 pm (or 12:44 pm as it’s otherwise known). I couldn’t get a good screen cap either because it was another Abe’s-perspective-of-food angle. It’s been left on the blog cutting room floor. I do however plan to leave the clip to someone in my will. Then after I die they can bring out a never before seen full version of this blog post.

  3. Pingback: [Blogs] Morningtime Gets Nacchural With Abe Natsumi | International Wota·

Leave a Reply

