Berryz Koubou Dakishimete Dakishimete pv

Berryz Koubou – Dakishimete Dakishimete


Berryz Koubou’s next single is now up on Youtube and I have to say I’m liking it. It’s about as far away from monkey dancing as you can get. A very different style of Berryz. Whereas nothing can top singing about old Genghis this is still a welcome addition to the Berryz catalogue. I have to admit that Berryz Koubou are one H!P group I’m still to get heavily into. Aside from the sublime Dschinghis Khan I haven’t really liked anything I’ve heard until now. This could open them up to me though.

I really like the pv too. Fun with a cool vibe (which is hard to pull off since fun and cool don’t usually go together).

Thanks to Charmy (as ever) for the link.

2 responses to “Berryz Koubou Dakishimete Dakishimete pv

  1. Have you tried Koi no Jubaku? That was the first one of theirs I heard that I liked, though I freely admit it was Dschinghis Khan that got me hooked on them.

    But yeah, really liked this video and song. Personally I’ve liked everything they’ve done since Khan, including the Monkey Dance. 🙂

  2. I haven’t heard Koi no Jubaku. I’ll have to track it down. Like I said I’ve not really got into them too much yet but a few months ago I’d have said the same about C-ute and now I’m hooked.

Leave a Reply

