New Tanaka Reina photobook due 25 July 2009

According to Hello!Twitter Reina has a new pb due in July. This is good news. Reina’s visual style is so appealing. However I can’t help but feel a bit disappointed that one of the 8th gen isn’t being given one instead. I can’t complain too much. I’ve eagerly pre-ordered Takahashi’s forthcoming pb after all. But it seems a shame that amongst the run of Lovely, Niigaki, Sayumi, Reina, Eri and Kusumi pb’s we get each year that there isn’t room for someone else too. With the surprise release of Awesome Maasa’s pb recently I’d hoped maybe that would signal the occasional left turn when it comes to pb releases. I’d love to see Junjun or Mitsui get one or thinking of other groups some C-ute solo ones other than Airi and Maimi (a Nakajima one would be great). Alternatively a Buono one would be guaranteed gold. Anyway it’s still good to see Reina getting another release. Her look is just so unique, from her wonky eyes and big laugh to her forthright clothing. So with that in mind, yes you guessed it, picspam! Here’s a sample of older pb pics to whet your appetite…

Shashinshu021-022Shashinshu035-036Shashinshu029Shashinshu038Shoujo013Shoujo025Shoujo022-023Shoujo036Shoujo043Alo-Hello09Alo-Hello87Alo-Hello90Veryimg010Veryimg021Veryimg030Veryimg047Digi022Digi024Digi002Digi006Digi022

Digi024Digi012Digi020Digi022Digi018

When it comes to visuals Reina always provides the goods.

Edit: Sadly the rumour turned out to not be true. Still those pictures were nice though.

3 responses to “New Tanaka Reina photobook due 25 July 2009

  1. So far I have 1 photobook each of Risa, Ai-chan, Eri, Yuko, and Sayaka, with 2 of Mari. Reina is next on my want list (preferably Very Reina), but it will be interesting to see what this next one looks like as well. Even if I decide to stick with Very Reina, I doubt I’d be disappointed with her new book. From what I’ve seen via online scans, I don’t think Reina’s capable of making a bad PB.

  2. Oh, and I’d love to see a Junjun or Linlin PB. Even if UpFront decided to be cheap and make them share a book. Actually, at this point, I’d settle for an 8th Gen group PB…

  3. I think out of all the current MM girls Reina’s attitude, personality and clothes style lends itself to the pb format the best of all.

    A shared 8th gen book would be good. I reckon another alternative would be Mitsui getting a solo one and the Chinese duo getting a shared one. I’m not saying I want that, I’m just saying it’s a possibility. Personally I think we need more Junjun on dvd. A Junjun Alo-Hello would be great. Her personality is really funny and she looks good too. It’d be bound to be entertaining.

Leave a Reply

