Best H!P Single of 2009?

Well I’ll be doing a Top Ten again just like I did last year. Last year’s was a hard one to judge. So many good songs. This year’s will be hard too although more because I’ll have to think of what to shove in to make the list up to ten. Anyway as all the singles that are going to be released have been now (or will have been by tomorrow at any rate) I’ve decided to have a public poll. Just what do you think has been the H!P single of the year? I’ve split double A-sides up as I figured we should go for a single track. I’ve included Buono as they are  H!P to all intents and purposes. I’ve not included Melon Kinenbi because they aren’t H!P anymore (and not because I couldn’t remember the names of their singles. Oh no.) So vote away and I’ll see just how much we disagree on everything.😀

18 responses to “Best H!P Single of 2009?

  1. hehe.. i voted Dakishimete x 2.. because that really grabbed my attention for Berryz ( and H!P really) … otherwise my boy would get top billing from me😀

  2. Actually I’m not a big fan of Berryz but I think that was one of the best singles of the year too.

    “FU. FU. FU.” Also the pv was good due to Miyabi’s legs.




  3. …Im sleepy and sick and accidentally clicked naichau instead of nanchatte FUCK THEY LOOK KIND OF SIMILAR

    BRB SUICIDE

  4. It’s not Momusu for me either. Although when I look at my personal favourites this year they all seem to have not fared so well. My favourite C-ute single is Bye Bye Bye! My favourite Mano one is Sekai wa Summer Party and my favourite Berryz one is Dakishimete Dakishimete. Add to that my favourite MM one being Kimagure Princess and it’s official. My taste in music is the exact opposite of the Japanese wotas. I think they were all the worst selling singles for each group this year. Got to say that I love S/mileage’s Asu wa Date na no ni, Ima Sugu Koe ga Kikitai too though. I can’t wait for their major debut. I can’t wait to be able to actually get hold of some of their stuff!

  5. Omg, “thejuggernaut” literaly wrote what I wanted to say😄
    Dakishimete Dakishimete, the start of my love for Idols❤

  6. Pingback: Dolorous Haze - Blog Archive » Morningtime Polls For Best H!P Single Of The Year·

  7. Pingback: With the End of the Year Comes the Beginning of Awards Season! « International Wota·

  8. My Boy hits my ears HARD!

    Though here my vote goes:
    Mano Erina – Kono Mune no Tokimeki wo

    Along with the complain that this song is really short.

  9. I voted for Kimagure Princess, because it’s their best single in many years, but deep down in my heart of hearts, I know that the best H!P single this year was Mano Erina’s Sekai wa Summer Party. I love that song with all my heart.

  10. You should have voted for Sekai wa Summer Party. That one vote looks so lonely up there on it’s own. Besides it is a great song.It’s my favourite of Mano’s major label releases. Which considering I’m a big fan of hers anyway is saying something.

  11. And it’s Shouganai Yume Oibito in a neck and neck battle with Nanchatte Renai while My Boy and Dakishimete Dakishimete make up the places. Oh and C-ute’s Shochuu Omimai Moushiagemasu has fell at the first fence and had to be put down. A real blow there for lovers of somewhat grimace inducing 70’s cover versions.

  12. Pingback: The Top Ten H!P Singles of 2009 Result & My Ten « Morningtime·

Leave a Reply

