JunJun’s new web drama officially subtitled in English

Thanks to LoliKokoro on Twitter for the link. JunJun’s new web drama “Dreaming Places Make Us Dream” is available subtitled in English. Just click the English setting on the top right hand side of the page. How great is that?😀

Meanwhile JunJun, LinLin and Niigaki Risa have all opened blogs this week. They join the likes of Koha, Reina, Sayumi and C-ute (and all of S/mileage too) as regular bloggers. Now if only Ai-chan would get a blog! For links just check the official blogs category on the right hand side of this blog.

It’s been a good week to be a JunJun fan. Hopefully Momusu’s brightest 8th gen member will get more exposure from now on. She has so much to give.

11 responses to “JunJun’s new web drama officially subtitled in English

  1. Looking forward to watching this one.

    Can’t really see Ai-chan getting a blog though. I love her to death but she doesn’t even like to talk on camera all that much, I can’t see her requesting to have a blog.

  2. It’s really interesting how there’s been this surge of new idol blogs since the S/mileage girls’ started theirs. Do you think there’s a connection?

    I find them pretty entertaining to read if/when I can find time and I love when they post pictures too. The only one I’ve followed regularly is the Yaguchi Mari translations posted at H!O but I’m trying to read more of the ones at Hello!SGFans as much as I can.

    And Morningtime, I know you’re hoping for a Lovely blog and with this trend, maybe now’s the time for that to happen. Maybe H!P is pushing all their idols to increase their web presence.

    • I hope H!P is pushing their idols. It’s about time they moved themselves into the 21st century.

      Personally I find it hard to keep up with all the translated blog posts but it’s great to dip in every now and then and so Hello!SGFans is great for that. I guess for someone like Ai-chan I’d make an extra effort to read them all. Oh the pictures are always great though. Have you seen Koha’s recent entries? She’s posted about 40 HQ pics as a sort of unofficial pb.😀

      • Haven’t seen Koha’s recently but I’ll make sure to check it out. I really miss that little crackhead since she was spontaneously purged…er, “graduated”…last year.

  3. Gave it a go (JunJun’s series) and I must say… not to be liking even though I like JunJun…

    Andit might just be me, but the English Subs are a turn off, as I understand Mandarin. So seeing the subs made me go ouch… They need revising =P

    But thanks for the entry as I wouldn’t have checked it out, but I think I’ll pass.

    • Its not that bad.
      Yes a few sentences are mistranslated and the grammar is poor, but at least it conveys the meaning accurately

  4. I was actually pretty impressed with Junjun’s acting in her little drama. She seemed very natural, which is quite nice. Though I can’t really say the same for the story, that just kinda came off as weird to me.

    It really was thoughtful of them to offer up some English subtitles for us westerners. Imagine how great it would be if such conveniences were made available again for other things in the future?

    • It’d be brilliant if there were English subtitles more often. It was an unexpected and very nice surprise.

      I’d love to see Junjun acting some more. Maybe in something a bit meatier.

Leave a Reply

