Hello! Project 30 Day Idol Photo Challenge

I noticed a little while ago a Hello! Project 30 day idol photo challenge on Facebook. The idea is you answer one question each day with a photo of an idol. I decided to go further and give reasons for my choices too. Now that I have finished I thought I’d repeat the answers here as a little declaration of love (and a little bit of loathe) for the idols who provide so much entertainment (or don’t in one case). Anyway the questions were…

Day 1: Your favorite Idol?

Day 2: The Idol you hate or dislike?

Day 3: If you are or were a boy, who would be your girlfriend?

Day 4: If the Idol was a boy, who would be your boyfriend?

Day 5: Favorite Group?

Day 6: Favorite Unit?

Day 7: Favorite Couple/Duo?

Day 8: Your favorite voice?

Day 9: The voice you dislike?

Day 10: Your favorite Egg (including graduated)?

Day 11: Your favorite soloist (including ex-H!P)?

Day 12: Favorite ℃-ute member?

Day 13: Favorite Berryz Koubou member?

Day 14: Favorite Buono! member?

Day 15: Favorite Morning Musume member (current)?

Day 16: Favorite S/mileage member?

Day 17: Your first Idol (first one you noticed/were exposed to)?

Day 18: Favorite concert?

Day 19: Who would you like to be for a day?

Day 20: The most charismatic idol?

Day 21: The idol you have the most respect for or admire?

Day 22: Your favorite Costume?

Day 23: Past H!P member you miss the most?

Day 24: Idol that is not one of your favorite but that you think is really good?

Day 25: Past group you miss the most?

Day 26: Idol with the best personality?

Day 27: Idol that you have a special place in your heart for?

Day 28: Idol the brings to you special memories of something or somebody?

Day 29: Your favorite Morning Musume Leader?

Day 30: Why do you like Hello! Project?

My answers were…

Day 1: Your favorite Idol?

My favourite idol is Talented, amazing, kawaii, adorable, heartfelt, angelic, sexy, heavenly, ideal. Awesome idol!

And if you take the initials of all those words who do you get? Takahashi Ai.^^

Day 2: The idol you hate or dislike?

I bet you were expecting Mitsui? Well she deserves a dishonourable mention but my number one has always been Matsuura Aya.

Okay I know we never really know our idols. The reality could well be that they are totally different to how they portray themselves in the media. However I still think it’s important that at some level we believe their public persona is at least one part of their true selves. With Aya I find everything about her exceptionally and excruciatingly fake. Her ‘cute’ personality, her smile (so insincere). It just grates like fingernails on a blackboard. In fact the only time I truly believe in her is when her smug, self-satisfied side rises to the surface. Not that it ever has that far to travel. Oh yeah and she’s not pretty either in a conventional sense or in any other sense. She looks like Pob.

Day 3. If you were a boy who would be your girlfriend?

I am a boy and it’d be Ai-chan. So sweet, pretty, funny, kind, LOVELY. She’s always been the ideal girlfriend type. ^^

As is my actual girlfriend anyway though. But hey share and share alike right? 😄

Day 4: If the Idol was a boy, who would be your boyfriend?

O-o Huh? Well I’ll not give this one that much thought but I reckon Maimi would be a cool guy. A good boyfriend for a young girl to have. ¦)

Day 5: Favorite Group?

It has to be Morning Musume. They are the group that started my love of jpop in the first place and they are still the biggest and best group in my heart.

Day 6 – Favourite unit?

I am not sure how a unit is defined so I’ll just say Buono anyway. Great group. Should tour Europe! Should bring the backing band too. The good backing band. Not the shit looking ones from their last pv. I demand Eji!

Day 7. Favourite couple/duo?

I was going to say Ecomoni as Help is such a great song and Charmy & Sayu are both so cute. However there is no denying that Ai-chan and Sayu make a great pair. They really are both beautiful and together they are like a couple of lovebirds! ^^ I personally think Ai-chan is amazing but Sayu has the best fan! ^^

Day 8. Your favourite voice.

Quite easy to answer really. Koharu’s singing voice was amazing and…oh okay then not really. It has to be Ai-chan again. The best singer in H!P now and maybe ever! ^^

Day 9. The voice you dislike?

TSUNKU! When you have a record company full of female singers why do you have to do feminine backing vocals yourself? ><

Day 10: Your favorite Egg (including graduated)?

Tanabe Nanami! I’m not including Eggs who have already gone on to join groups. Otherwise I’d choose Kanna or maybe Yuuka. So I’ll just go for the cutest looking current Egg. And no that’s not Mogi. O-o

Day 11: Your favorite soloist (including ex-H!P)?

A tough choice. I like Nacchi a lot and frankly Iida Kaori’s first solo album is one of my favourite albums ever. Really though Mano is my deserved number 1 soloist. She has had some great singles (especially Sekai wa Summer Party but so SO many others too). She has that extra bit of talent in that she can play the piano (something she should do more often again). Oh and she’s pretty, she’s cute and she gives off this wave of happy energy whenever you see/think of her. She is a really good idol! REALLY GOOD!

Day 12: Favorite ℃-ute member?

This was a tough decision. Do I choose Nakky? Nakki? Nacky? Saki? Or maybe even NKSK? In the end though I went for Nakajima Saki. She is so adorable. Don’t you just want to give her a big hug? She always looked so unsure of things when she was younger. I knew the feeling. I have empathy. I wanted to say “aww come here. It’ll all be okay.” As she has gotten older she has gained confidence and also become prettier and prettier. I’m not sure I have empathy with that part. >< Now I want to say “aww come here. Mmmmm. My what big lips you have. Omnomnomnomnomnom.” ^^

Nacky is cute. In fact she is the physical and mental embodiment of C-ute. Watching her perform always makes me feel happy. Okay so she doesn’t have the best voice but I don’t care. She tries anyway and she is a great dancer. Really though in an idol that ability to try the best, to put all that energy into doing something, it’s part of what makes an idol so beautiful. If every idol was great at singing it would actually be a bit boring. You need the variety. Momusu wouldn’t have been half as entertaining in recent years without Sayumi, Koharu or Junjun yet none of them were great singers. But all of them made their fans root for them. They added variety, humour, energy and entertainment to Momusu. Nacky in C-ute adds cuteness, energy, beauty, sweetness, dorkiness (sometimes) and happiess (always). She is the little big sister. Perfect support for Maimi’s leadership. She is my number one in C-ute, my number two in Hello! Project. She is perfect to me. ^^

Day 13: Favorite Berryz Koubou member?

Quite easy to answer. I’ve gone for the insane shit of a bat that is Momoko Tsugunaga. Here you can see her in an upside down position practising her battyness. Momoko is by far the funniest, most entertaining Berryz member of all. That’s not that difficult but even if Momo was in one of the other groups she’d be up there with the best. Really I don’t think any other Berryz member would be. She of the outstretched pinky is easily my fav Berryz.

Day 14: Favorite Buono! member?

I think I surprised myself with this one. When I thought about it I came to the conclusion that Airi really suits Buono’s style. Probably more than Momoko. So even though I’d probably say I prefer Momo as an idol I think I’d miss Airi in Buono more. Also there’s no denying she is a great performer. When Buono rocks Airi rocks the best. Airi is great in Buono pv’s, Airi is great in Buono live performances, Airi is just great in Buono. 🙂

Day 15: Favorite Morning Musume member (current)?

The same answer as “Favorite Morning Musume member (ever)” would be. The delectable, adorable, wonderful, beautiful and talented Takahashi (Lovely) Ai. I met her a year ago on Friday. If it wasn’t for the fact that I met my girlfriend the next day it would have been the best thing to happen to me last year. But being the second best thing to happen to me last year isn’t bad. 😄

Day 16: Favorite S/mileage member?

It has to be Maeda Yuuka. Ever since I saw her in High-King I’ve thought she is an incredibly cute idol. Plus when I watch her singing and dancing I get this wonderfully happy feeling. The best idols can give that. Ai-chan always does. Yaguchi always does. S/mileage of course are a great feelgood froup but before S/mileage Yuuka was already giving off great vibes. She may not be considered the leader but to me she is the centre of the group. Beautiful, cute, nommable and frankly she should be living in my home as a maid with Nacky. She’s THAT good!

Day 17: Your first Idol (first one you noticed/were exposed to)?

It was Michishige Sayumi. I first discovered H!P when someone sent me links to some Youtube videos. The first was Renai Revolution 21. That song grabbed my attention and is the song that made me a fan of Morning Musume. However the other video that grabbed my attention was Kanashimi Twilight. Again I liked the song but I loved the video. ^^ And whereas with Renai Revolution 21 nobody immediately stood out that much, with Kanashimi Twilight one person immediately grabbed my eye. Says’s cute and sexy little back to back moves with Miki Fujimoto woke me up big time. Who is she? What’s her name? How old is she? Where can I find out more? All these questions and more made Sayu my first idol (just ahead of Konkon who I soon discovered shortly afterwards). I still think she is a great idol. Funny, cute, stunning and always entertaining. She’ll be my number one in Momusu when Ai-chan graduates. She deserves it!

Oh I couldn’t find any pics of her in her Kanashimi Twilight outfit (well not of her on her own) so I used a nice bikini pic instead. ^^

Day 18: Favorite concert?

One year ago on the date I write this (2 July 2010) I saw Morning Musume in concert for the first (and so far only) time. They were performing in Paris at the Japan Expo 2010. It was an amazing day overall (and an amazing weekend which I won’t go into in detail here as I’ve mentioned it in several blog posts before). However the concert was an incredibly happy experience. I was in the company of a friend I had made earlier that day (a beautiful and wonderful person who is now my girlfriend) and as I stood there in the audience I was struck once again by how happy Momusu make people. We had queued for several hours to get in to the concert venue and despite the odd showers and the heat it was a great experience. All the fans there were beaming with happiness. Some were singing while others were busy chatting with total strangers who had now become new friends. It really was just such a happy day. Then came the concert itself.

Seeing Morning Musume perform for the first time was mind-blowing. I had a stupid big grin on my face throughout as I waved my Ai-chan yellow and Junjun Blue glowsticks around and occassionally called out their names. They started off in their cute and sexy pink bunny dresses with Moonlight Night and Kimagure Princess which are my favourite album track and my favourite single of the past few years. They proceeded to perform my favourite ever single (Renai Revolution 21), a great singles medley including Love Machine, The Peace?, Kanashimi Twilight, Koi no Dance Site and Koko ni Iruzee, the excellent Genki Pikappika and the beautiful Namidacchi. And on top of that as an encore they performed the brilliant How Do You Like Japan? That song is a firm favourite of mine and live it rocks! The girls had so much energy during it (and throughout the rest of the concert) and they all looked amazing. It was a great concert. There was also a guest appearance and interview with original leader Nakazawa Yuko. When the concert was over and we all came out into the evening sunshine I don’t think there was an unhappy person anywhere in sight. It had been a brilliant gig and a brilliant day. I think it’s quite fitting that on the day of it’s anniversary this question should come up. It’s my favourite concert and the most important day in my life. I saw my idols perform. Ai-chan, Sayumi, Reina, Junjun, Linlin, Eri, Niigaki and Woofy! But I also met someone who was to become the most important person in my life. Could a day get any better? Well unless the next time I see a Hello! Project group in concert the day ends with me sharing a hotel room with Ai-chan, Sayu, Maimi and Nacky I doubt it. 😄 A brilliant concert and a brilliant day! Best concert ever!

Day 19: Who would you like to be for a day?

Hmm…I’m reminded of Sayu’s answer to that Pocket Morning question a little while ago; “If you were reborn as a man, what would you like to do?” Her answer was along the lines of “See myself fully nude.” So I guess I’d spend the day as Michishige Sayumi and I’d spend a good portion of it naked in front of a mirror. The rest of the day I’d be hanging around with Ai-chan. Hopefully it’d involve some time in a Morning Musume dressing room while the members get changed. ^^

Day 20: The most charismatic idol?

From Wikipedia “The term charisma (pl. charismata, adj. charismatic; from the Greek χαρισμα, meaning “favor given” or “gift of grace”) has two senses: 1) compelling attractiveness or charm that can inspire devotion in others, 2) a divinely conferred power or talent”

Do you have the gift of grace? A compelling attractiveness or charm inspiring devotion in others? A divinely conferred power or talent? If you can answer yes to all those questions then the chances are you are Ai-chan! ^^

Day 21: The idol you have the most respect for or admire?

I think I had to answer this with a nod to the old-school. The members who started it all and were there during Momusu’s most successful period. Of those I like Kaori, Yaguchi, Nacchi and Yuko the most. I have all Kaori’s solo albums, all Nacchi’s solo albums including the best of one with the pv’s dvd and I have Yuko’s best of with pv’s dvd too. I also have several Nacchi live dvd’s and her Alo-Hello dvd and I have Yaguchi’s Alo-Hello dvd and photobook. So it’s not like I’m just a fan of the more recent members. ^^

Of these four members I think Kaori is the one I have just that bit more respect for. She was always entertaining on those old Utaban episodes (perhaps sometimes unwittingly). She also always seemed a bit different to the other members as well. Not just different to the later generations (where she may as well have been from another planet) but to her own generation too. She seemed…classy somehow? Even on Hello! Morning she’d somehow look elegant and gorgeous just wearing a pair of jeans and a shirt. She always seemed to have a cultured aura to her. Anyway she has a great voice, looks beautiful, has a very attractive personality and let’s not forget she led Momusu for a long time. She stood out, not just because she was older than the others, but because she was a totally unique entity. I think maybe not just in Morning Musume but in pop-idol culture.  Now all these years later she has married, sadly had to deal with personal loss (but with typical dignity) and is now back with Dream Morning Musume performing the songs that made Momusu huge. Oh and her first solo album is the ultimate relaxing chill-out on a sunny afternoon/early evening listening you could ever need. She might not have ever been a young & genki type of idol but she is a great singer, looks beautiful, has elegance and is a very interesting and attractive personality. Very worthy of the utmost respect!

Day 22: Your favorite Costume?

To be honest I don’t know why it’s my favourite costume. It’s just a costume that always stands out in my mind. Maybe it’s the sexy boots mixed with the typically layered bottom part of the dress? Those kind of layers are the typical idol attire after all and you can NEVER go wrong with sexy boots! ^^ Maybe it’s just I like the pattern and the colours? Or maybe it’s the awesomeness of Ai-chan and Konkon that means it’s forever associated in my mind with brilliance and beauty? I don’t know. I mean I’m a man…I’m not supposed to know! All I know is ever since I saw these costumes I’ve remembered them really vividly and I like them.

I’m actually quite surprised I’ve chosen something that covers most of the body. 😄

Day 23: Past H!P member you miss the most?

Konno Asami. One of my earliest favourite Momusu members and still my second favourite idol ever (after Ai-chan). Konkon was intelligent, funny, odd, sweet, cute and so unique! My favourite ever Konkon moment comes from her Alo-Hello dvd (that dvd was one of my very first idol purchases. It’s still one of my favourite solo dvd’s. A great watch from start to finish!). During the dvd Konno goes to a zoo, sees some deer and says that they are called “Bambi” in English. Konkon saying “Bambi” is about as cute as it’s possible to get. Also Konkon’s chubby cheeks were the best chubby cheeks in Hello! Project. Now that’s saying something because Hello! Project idols do cute chubby cheeks better than anyone!

I miss Konkon all the more as now she has moved on to a career as a tv announcer, it means she’s not even in Dream Morning Musume (something I’m sure she’d have been doing otherwise). Oh and she has now left Gatas Brilhantes H.P as well (Konkon was the cutest goalkeeper ever. Although…that’s not hard to be really).

If you want to see just how incredibly cute Konkon could be just watch the pv to Ongaku Gatas’ Yattarouze! I have never seen someone look so much like an adorable cartoon character made flesh. That single was one of my first H!P purchases and as it came with a dvd featuring the close-up version of the pv I watched Konkon with great admiration rather a lot at the time. In fact I used a screencap of her from it as an avatar at both Hello! Online and Musume-Central. It’s still my current avatar at Musume-Central even after all this time.

A sign of the high esteem I hold Konno Asami in is the fact I called my pet rabbit “Konkon”. I could have gone with the more obvious bunny-related “Sayu” instead but really it had to be “Konkon”. I always thought that if ever I was going to name a pet after a H!P member first in line would be Konkon and so it proved. I mean if for some odd reason I’d gone for a non-cute pet like a poisonous spider or snake I’m sure I’d have gone with “Ayaya” or “Mitsui” instead but that was never likely to happen. 😄

Konkon is of course a very intelligent idol. She even left Momusu to attend a very good university. That intelligence mixed with her looks, her mannerisms and her wonderful individuality really makes her almost my favourite ever idol. The only one who can outshine her is her fellow gokkie Takahashi Ai. The two of them are my dream pairing. Oh to be stuck on a deserted island with them for a year or ten! ^^

This week it’s been announced that Konno is going to present a new tv show on TV Tokyo with another presenter (Ueda Moeko). It will be called “Moe×Kon”. This makes me happy! Maybe I won’t have to miss Konkon quite as much from now on! 😀

Day 24: Idol that is not one of your favorite but that you think is really good?

Well my favourites list is quite long. In Momusu there’s Au-chan, Sayu and then Reina. In C-ute there’s Nacky, Maimi and Chisato. In S/mileage there’s Yuuka and Wada and in Berryz Koubou there’s Momo. Hey I’m a loving kind of guy. ^^ So I guess the best answer to this question is Suzuki Airi. Airi is cute, funny, pretty, has a great voice (one of the best in H!P) and is to me the lead idol in the always excellent Buono. Despite all that I spend very little time concentrating on her as an individual. That’s no slight on her it’s just the other idols mentioned above have grabbed me somehow in a way Airi hasn’t (yet). Despite that she is a bloody good idol and I totally see why so many people like her. She is a star in H!P and deserves to be!

Day 25: Past group you miss the most?

It’s a tough decision. Do I choose Biyuden? Biyuuden? v-u-den? Decisions, decisions. I think I will go for v-u-den. Ishikawa Rika, Okada Yui and Miyoshi Erika. Has any other Hello! Project group ever been hotter? But there wasn’t just sex appeal. There was also great music. Jaja Uma Paradise and their cover of Momusu’s Nanni mo Iwazu ni I Love You are my favourite songs but this is a group that did a lot of great singles. Kacchoii ze! JAPAN, Aisu Kuriimu to My Purin, Koisuru Angel Heart, Ajisai Ai Ai Monogatari, Koi no Nukegara, etc. All great singles. All great pv’s too come to think of it. ^^ It was a shame v-u-den finished when they still had lots to give. It’s an even bigger shame that Yui and Erika have pretty much disappeared since then. Well Erika still works in the industry doing plays and the like but musically she is as gone as Yui. Yui I should add was also the best thing about the cheesetastic Yo-Yo Girl Cop film. Even better than seeing Rika in very sexy fishnets. ^^v-u-den were great. I have their singles album, their one studio album, a photobook, their last concert dvd, their pv’s collection, several singles and single V’s and all are great. Oh and I have Yui’s solo pb and dvd (and lots and lots of Rika pb’s). All come well recommended. It’s just a shame that for Yui at least there’ll be no more. It’s also a shame Erika didn’t get more exposure too. But most of all it’s a shame we missed out on more music from them. v-u-den went out on a high musically. It’s better than hanging around too long and going out a shadow of their former selves I guess. However I think they had plenty more music ahead of them before that would ever have occurred.

Day 26: Idol with the best personality?

I was going to say Ai-chan as she is my favourite idol and it’s because of her personality as much as anything else. Plus it really annoys me when people say she doesn’t have one. What they mean is she doesn’t have one that appeals to them. But her sweet, quiet, funny and caring personality is one I love. But instead I’ve chosen Junjun because I want to show her some love here too! Also Junjun was always so entertaining on tv shows, in fan club dvd’s, in concert MC’s, etc. I think her sense of humour and her weird take on the idol personality is badly missed in Momusu. I think Kanon Suzuki is the natural replacement in terms of humour and she’ll certainly grow and grow into that role but Junjun was great. Plus she is damn attractive to look at too. ^^ I think at the time of her leaving Junjun was at the top of her game in terms of being an idol personality. It’s such a shame she never really got the exposure she deserved.

Junjun was cute, funny, mad, odd, hilariously argumentative and really caring towards the others. So I think best personality suits her.

Day 27: Idol that you have a special place in your heart for?

Nakajima Saki! Why? See my answer to question 12.

Nacky is my second favourite in Hello! Project. I always root for her like a good wota should. A while back I wanted to adopt her. Now as she is a bit older I want to employ her as my maid. ^^ Soon…I will want her as my waifu! 😀 Nervy Nacky is growing up into sexy Saki! 😉 She is still as cute and sweet as she ever was though.

As she grows up Nacky is getting more and more beautiful and mature and confident while still keeping that lovely sweet quality she has always had. Frankly she is my kind of idol. 🙂

Day 28: Idol that brings to you special memories of something or somebody?

Michishige Sayumi. My girlfriend is a big Sayu fan (she has good taste) and I first met her in Paris on the day of Morning Musume’s Japan Expo concert. So it has to be Sigh Yummy as now whenever I think of her I have  so many immediate connections deep in my subconscious with my soulmate. 🙂 If I think of Sayu I remember meeting my girlfriend and spending those few days with her in Paris. Paris was such a great time! But also if I think of Sayu I think of my girlfriends smile when she talks about her or when she watches her in something. So Sayu = happiness!

A Sayu and an Ai-chan fan met randomly. I wonder what the idols would think to know they are now in love? ^^

Day 29: Your favorite Morning Musume Leader?

Well Ai-chan is the current leader and my favourite member ever but for this question I’ll look at things solely from a leadership point of view. That being the case Nakazawa Yuko is my choice. Why? Because she’s the Godmother of H!P. Saying anyone else would put your life in danger. 😛 Besides she was always an entertainingly feisty but also at times self-deprecating leader. She could send herself up with great spirit. I think being not just Momusu’s first leader but also the leader of the entire Hello! Project for a long time afterwards, for being incredibly strong AND funny and also for actually really caring about Momusu she desreves it. So many members have said how her actions towards them ultimately really helped them (Yaguchi Mari for instance). That’s a sign of a great leader. I really like Kaori and Yossie too and I think Ai-chan is great as a leader in her own way but really Yuko was the first and the most natural. To be fair Yossie is also a natural but Yuko was the best.

Day 30: Why do you like Hello! Project?

Because I like life? I like being happy? I like catchy music? I like cute girls? I like catchy music and cute girls in pv’s and concerts? I love the personalities? I love the refreshing feeling you get from H!P? I love the feeling of being alive and that being alive is actually a good thing (as opposed to a lot of western entertainment that just makes me wish everyone would fuck off and die)? All those reasons and so many more. Hello! Project’s music and personalities are the ultimate in feel-good entertainment. I come from the west. So much western entertainment seems to be about big egos and arrogant posturing. Hello! Project (and Japanese idol entertainment in general) is like the anti-venom to the poisonous bite of much western entertainment. There’s a sense of fun to it. A sense of happiness. A feeling of family. You watch these idols grow and mature both as people and entertainers and you feel support for them. You form a bond. Okay it’s one they will never know of but it’s inside you. Hello! Project is like getting a little glimpse of Paradise. Oh to live in that world. Of course that world doesn’t exist. It’s entertainment. It’s not Japanese reality. But it is a Japanese creation and I don’t think any other country in the world could have come up with something so happy, funny, imaginitive, colourful and unique. The music, personalities and fashions combine to make a perfect shot of joy. The antidote to, well if not all life’s ills then certainly a bloody large number of them. Hello! Project makes the heart and mind happy. I can’t think of any other entertainment company that is even half as good at doing that. Or a quarter as good for that matter. Hello! Project, it’s music, it’s idols, it’s tv appearances, concerts, solo or group dvd’s in places like Hawaii or Phuket, it’s fan club shows, it’s theatre shows, it’s members forays into film or tv acting, it’s photobooks, it’s pv’s and it’s sense of all friends together is a shining beacon in the world of entertainment. It enriches my life by providing several years worth of entertainment the like of which I have never seen before or seen done so well. It enriches my life by introducing me to the beautiful personalities of Japanese idols. It enriches me by making me feel really REALLY genki. Hello! Project keeps you feeling young, energetic and alive. What could be better?


12 responses to “Hello! Project 30 Day Idol Photo Challenge

  1. While my answers would certainly differ quite a lot from yours, this was a really great read. My favorite part would have to be in your answer to the last question where you commented on “western entertainment that just makes me wish everyone would fuck off and die.” Fantastic.

  2. Wow so much positive feedback! Thanks! 😀

    Clocutron – Well everyone would have different answers but I think a lot of people still share that common bond in how they love their idols, even if the specific idols do differ.

    Arauca – Thanks! I actually really enjoyed the last 30 days doing this on Facebook. It was good to spend each day thinking a little about a specific aspect of H!P.

    TommyVD – I am pleased people like that answer. But to me, as I said to someone on Facebook, the funny thing is that answer doesn’t come anywhere near close to fully explaining the appeal of H!P. But it’d take a bloody long essay…no wait…a thesis to do it justice and even then it still wouldn’t be enough. 😄

    Maya – You are such a romantic deep down. 🙂

    • Agreed – many of us do share a common bond in that way. I really liked what you had to say about the appeal of H!P in general. It really is the cure for the negativity I feel about a lot of western entertainment.

      I can’t even really put words to how happy it made me feel when I first started listening to H!P groups and soloists. And really, it still makes me ridiculously happy any time I listen.

  3. I know I said I wouldn’t comment on this post but I still want to, because it’s so lovely. I won’t post my choices anywhere in public. If I did, others would just think, one of us is copying the other. Really, the only questions I definitely couldn’t answer similarly are these: favourite Momusu member, favourite H!P member, and first H!P member you were exposed to. I especially loved your reasoning to numbers 12, 18, 19, 23, 26, 28, 29, 30. Well 28 is quite an obvious one for me to like. ^^

  4. Pingback: Morningtime Does 30 Day H!P Challenge, Indulges In Takitty-Praising Nonsense | International Wota·

  5. Pingback: 30 Days of Hello! Project Challenge | Morningtime·

Leave a Reply

