2012 in review (plus pics in bikinis)

Firstly to start the post with, a pic for you all…

pink

It’s long, it’s pink and it’s hard. And so is the thing Sayu is holding in that pic. >.>

And with that predictable smut out the way it’s time for the main purpose of this post. WordPress have started sending bloggers a yearly rundown of their blog’s stats. I actually think it’s pretty cool they did this. It makes for interesting reading for me. Probably not for you but continue reading anyway and I’ll put some nice pics at the bottom of the post to make it worth your while. Or just skip straight to the bottom of the post I guess…

“The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

About 55,000 tourists visit Liechtenstein every year. This blog was viewed about 170,000 times in 2012. If it were Liechtenstein, it would take about 3 years for that many people to see it. Your blog had more visits than a small country in Europe!”

Click here to see the complete report.

So in summary more people visit my blog from the comfort of their homes than go get on a plane and travel to Liechtenstein? Who’d have thought. xD Also writing about photobooks gets you hits. Especially photobooks of Sayu but also Mano and Airi. Writing about Sayu also gets you search hits, no matter what way around you spell her name. >< Mano and Momoko are popular too though. Oh and more people visited the blog from America, Japan and Indonesia than anywhere else. So howdy, Konnichiwa and Selamat pagi, siang, sore or malam (depending on time of day apparently) to you. Although I should also mention visitors from France who outnumbered visitors from the UK where I am mainly based (except for the times I am visiting Heaven instead…or Finland as it is otherwise known). I got a lot of hits from Finland too. ^^ Kiitos! Outside of Europe the Phillipines and Malaysia also gave me a lot of hits as did Brazil and Canada. Nice to see Japanese idols so well liked almost all over the world except for most of Africa it seems. Oh and in terms of commenters MTSayuRin loves me. ♥♥ But hi also to Cute1forever, the interestingly named Clocutron (why are you called that?), the also interestingly named NyNy and of course Mayachan (who also loves me. Yes she does! Aww that’s my girl! ^^) In terms of  top referring sites it’s no surprise Idolminded was top as the lovely folks there (well Ray mainly…well Ray only xD) has mentioned my blog a few times. It is a surprise to see Hello! Online there too though. Did I do something to annoy someone there?

Anyway interesting stuff (to me). Now welcome to the end of the post. You skipped straight here didn’t you? No matter. It is only right I post some pics of some of the most popular idols that got me hits. Starting with Sayumi Michishige. Enjoy…

 Perfection Perfection2 Perfection3Lolita

That last pic of Sayumi reminds me a bit of the poster for the 1960’s Lolita film. Maybe it’s a clue! Momusu 2012 are Sayu’s loli army!

ManoCreamy

It’s long, it’s creamy and…I have kind of done this joke already haven’t I?

Airi Airi1 Airi2

common-vampire-bat_505_600x450

Oops sorry. I was looking for a picture of Batshit Insanity but this being a vampire bat it’s actually Tamura Meimi.

Pinkie_Finger

Also not right but definitely a future Momo in the making.

pig

Getting closer!

A33XRUYCUAA4BMQ.jpg large

Close enough? Ohhh okay…

momoko momowp

And finally the last popular idol to post pics of after Sayumi Michishige, Mano Erina, Suzuki Airi and Momoko Tsugunaga is…Michishige Sayumi…

Sayu Sayu2 Sayu3 Sayu4

NOM!

Thank you to everyone who has visited this blog this year.  Now onwards to 2013. I hope everyone has a Nacky new year! Talking of which, look what I got for Christmas!

Xmas

^^

12 responses to “2012 in review (plus pics in bikinis)

  1. Yeah, the name…kind of a long story but here’s the short version. It started way back in 1999 as part of an inside joke between me and my ex (well, not ex at the time) that would make very little sense to anyone else. I was never intended to become my online identity but it just happened to be around the same time we got our first decent computer. I hadn’t done much with the internet yet at that point so, when I suddenly needed a username to register at some website, that’s all I could think of at the moment. I really don’t know how it stuck from that point on but that’s how it started. Go figure.

  2. Hey there greetings from Indonesia. Your blog is pretty much the only h!p blog I consistently find entertaining after all these years( not just because of the delicious sighyummy picspams I assure you, though i’m not gonna lie it helps a lot 😄 <-sayu wota here), most of the old ones has gone inactive/turned bitter/just plain moved on and the newer ones doesn't interest me much.

    So happy belated new year and keep up the good work 😀

    • Thank you so much. 🙂 Happy New Year to you too.

      I think a lot of the people who used to blog have lost interest in H!P or perhaps just in blogging in recent years. I still love H!P though and still like coming up with posts here. When you spend a lot of time enjoying idols it just seems natural to blog about them too. It’s not like I know many people in real life I can talk to about them. 😄

Leave a Reply

